Recherche …

Finds the word(s) if they exist anywhere in the product information. To restrict the search to a fixed phrase, "put it in quotes".


  • Titre: Headcrash
  • Artiste: Yann Leguay
  • Label: Vlek
  • Format: LP
  • Genres: Experimental Electronic, Underground Art, DIY, Misc France
  • Prix: €11,00UE (incl. 19% TVA)€9,24non UE

"Headcrash is the final result of a series of live performances called “Quad Core “, brought to audiences all around Europe and further, and finally recorded at Les Ateliers Claus (Brussels) in the summer of 2016. This project interacts with computer data storage devices as a raw material to produce unpredictable instruments. Four hard-drives are used as turntables, hacked in many different ways and picked up with several magnetic sensors. Technically, the computer is controlling the hard-drives via open source software and Arduino, speed and movements of the arms are triggered by electricity, and the sound is picked up directly from the sources, without any audio treatment but EQ. This produces a massive sound crossing the entire range from analog to digital and reverse, creating physical feedbacks, electrical rhythms and deviant behavior making it appear as radical minimal noise techno."

Recorded at Les Ateliers Claus (Brussels) by Yann Leguay & Etienne Foyer.
Mastered by Fred Alstadt – Angström.

300 clear vinyl – custom typeprinted cover.
Design by Dimitri Runkkari & Yann Leguay.

Sleeve printed on polystyrene tracing paper.
Inserts are building plans found in a cellar at HS63 / Zennestraat (Brussels).