Search …

Finds the word(s) if they exist anywhere in the product information. To restrict the search to a fixed phrase, "put it in quotes".

An Anthology Of Noise & Electronic Music / Third A-Chronology 1952-2004

  • Title: An Anthology Of Noise & Electronic Music / Third A-Chronology 1952-2004
  • Artist: Various Artists
  • Label: Sub Rosa
  • Format: 3×LP
  • Genres: Compilation, Experimental Electronic
  • Price: €19,90EU (incl. 19% VAT)€16,72non-EU

"This 3th volume continue to show all the aspects of electronic music from the early beginning until now - including 2 pieces of historical concrete music (of the 70's), several piece of American tape music (Columbia University) with a special focus on all the electronic music from Germany - WDR early works - krautrock - electronic from 90's... Also featuring some recent work of the greatest noise artists + several unsung electronic pioneers ...

The third volume of seven published from 2001 to 2011, curated, noted and edited by Guy Marc Hinant."

A1. Keith Fullerton Whitman / Hrvatski "Stereo Music For Serge Modular Prototype" 5:30
A2. Hugh Le Caine "Short Presentation Of The 1948 Sackbut: The Sackbut Blues, Followed By A Noisome Pestilence" 3:25
A3. Ilhan Mimaroglu "The Last Largo" 9:33
A4. Bernard Parmegiani "De Natura Sonorum: Matières Induites" 3:44
A5. Michel Chion "Requiem: Dies Irae" 6:00
B1. Zbigniew Karkowski "Execution Of Intelligence" 8:20
B2. Masami Akita / Merzbow "Birds And Warhorse" 11:30
C1. Michael J Schumacher "Room Pieces: Excerpt" 4:41
C2. Justin Bennett "Ovipool" 3:25
C3. Scott Gibbons / Lilith "Reciprocal" 3:30
C4. Fred Szymanski / Modular "Flume" 6:41
C5. Francisco López "Untitled #148" 10:03
D1. Erkki Kurenniemi "Sähkösoittimen Ääniä #4 + #1" 5:26
D2. Carsten Nicolai / Alva Noto" Time…Dot (3)" 4:26
D3. To Rococo Rot "Contacte" 4:30
D4. Peter Rehberg / Pita "Early Work 6" 3:00
D5. Herbert Eimert & Robert Beyer "Klangstudies II" 4:43
E1. Faust "The Faust Tapes: Untitled #16 + #17" 2:55
E2. Michael Rother "Feuerland" 7:20
E3. Asmus Tietchens "Teilmenge 35 C" 4:40
E4. Günther Rabl "Eve" 6:00
F1. Rune Lindblad "Till Zakynthos (Op. 205)" 13:39
F2. Carl Michael Von Hausswolff & Erik Pauser / Phauss Eternal Love #3" 13:07