Search …

Finds the word(s) if they exist anywhere in the product information. To restrict the search to a fixed phrase, "put it in quotes".

Contemporary Composers Vol. 2

  • Title: Contemporary Composers Vol. 2
  • Artist: Various Artists
  • Label: Antiplay Boy
  • Format: Tape
  • Genres: Compilation, Vocals, Spoken Word, Improvisation
  • Price: €5,00EU (incl. 19% VAT)€4,20non-EU

"“I feel like I am back in kindergarten”, thus said Kristina Kristidakis during the workshop Failing in Music Industries: a professionalization course.

Contemporary Composers vol. 2 is a cassette compilation of joyful and uncanny sound/music tracks developed through a 2 days’ workshop. In a safe environment, 10 artists had been called to question and to be questioned: What is the difference between sound, music and noise, what sounds can be produced by their bodies, what can be perceived as sound art? Can we visualize sound without notes or waveforms?
The most interesting part was that those questions had never been answered and the most important part was that they had never been asked.

The result of this mess?
Songs, hymns, personal myths, storytelling, spoken word, sound experiments, choir conductions, or just noise compositions."

1. Mario Brons "IAB"
2. Kristina Krasidaki "Fucking Zig Zag"
3. Phoebelaformidable "Djungle Exotica"
4. Katerina Rotoli "Not For A Apparent Reason"
5. Johanna Knight "Out Of Voice"
6. Vivid Emotions "Reading Loud"
7. Pere Tiot "Collective Action"
8. The Jussi Jailheart Experience "What’s In It For Me, I Really Gotta Know"
9. Camp Runket With Choir "Test 1"
10. Detroit Kunsthalle Chorjugend "Konvention"