Search …

Finds the word(s) if they exist anywhere in the product information. To restrict the search to a fixed phrase, "put it in quotes".

Sonic Archaeology

  • Title: Sonic Archaeology
  • Artist: The Darkening Scale
  • Label: Klanggalerie
  • Format: CD
  • Genre: Experimental Electronic
  • Price: €15,90EU (incl. 19% VAT)€13,36non-EU

"The Darkening Scale is the solo project of David Janssen aka Ted The Loaf of Renaldo & The Loaf. A purely digital affair, DS started in 2006 when RATL was on hold. David days about this album: "Sonic Archaeology was the second Darkening Scale (originally the album was in 3 long chunks and, amazingly, Stuart Maconie played the whole of Part 1 on his Freak Zone radio programme). As with the Klanggalerie version of The Entomology of Sound, this version of Sonic Archaeology is very different to the original version. Of the 15 tracks, 4 are completely new, and one, I have no memory of recording! The remainder of the tracks are drawn from Sonic Archaeology and The Songs of Langtuhn Hemblu, again, many have been reworked, remixed and re-edited. One, Desperate Griper, has a surprising new vocalist. Intrigued? Buy the CD!" Again, this comes in stunning artwork by the brilliant Poxodd."


1. Regeneration
2. Mandrake Hymn
3. Balsamic Therapist
4. Amnesia
5. Chinese Whispers
6. The Deadening Sprawl
7. Captain Corelli's Mandarin
8. Desperate Griper
9. T For Tuva
10. The Final Front Ear
11. Lard Rant
12. Black Death
13. Fictive Funk
14. Random Bottle
15. The Deafening Scowl