Search …

Finds the word(s) if they exist anywhere in the product information. To restrict the search to a fixed phrase, "put it in quotes".

Voiceless Y

  • Title: Voiceless Y
  • Artists: Daed, Rolando Simmons, Techdiff, Cignol, Gareth Clarke
  • Label: Analogical Force
  • Format: LP
  • Genres: Compilation, Experimental Electronic, Breakbeats, IDM, Electro, Drum & Bass
  • Price: €13,00EU (incl. 19% VAT)€10,92non-EU

"Next up! Second chapter in the AF Voiceless series. The label run by Pervert keeps on broadening its own catalogue by adding artists committed to the electronic cause. This EP is a 5-track new voyage through analogue-crafted soundscapes, acid-injected breaks, thudding bass lines, warm and intricate melodies… the sheerest voice for the voiceless. AF005Y introduces new members to the family as Houston-based Daed (Ian Lambert), who displays his ability to create a perfect acid-glitched blast called ‘Pulse Lunar’. Thus, ‘Smiley moon’ is above all a glimpse into the analogue world of the well-known Rolando Simmons, proving himself he's one of the brightest electronic artists of the moment. Sheffield based Dave Forrester (TechDiff) twists the modular in ‘Jamuary’ with a killer Aphexian/Jenkinson temper. Longing raving days are depicted in ‘Quest’ with an evocative electro halo by the hand of the Irish producer Cignol. Last but not least, ’Smoke’, a junglist, acid, and braindance orgy signed by Gareth Clarke, known for his previous works on Canada’s Sublight Records (Venetian Snares, Bill Laswell) and LoveLove Records. Play it loud! Limited and handnumbered as usual."

A1. Daed "Pulse Lunar"
A2. Rolando Simmons "Smiley Moon"
B1. Techdiff "Jamuary"
B2. Cignol "Quest"
B3. Gareth Clarke "Smoke"