Recherche …

Finds the word(s) if they exist anywhere in the product information. To restrict the search to a fixed phrase, "put it in quotes".

Electric Cremation

  • Titre: Electric Cremation
  • Artiste: Pharoah Chromium
  • Label: Grautag Records
  • Format: 2×LP
  • Genres: Experimental Electronic, Krautrock
  • Prix: €19,50UE (incl. 19% TVA)€16,39non UE

"Pharao Chromium is a project by GHAZI BARAKAT, a Berlin musician and transformist, mostly known as a performance oriented rock'n'roll singer in bands such as the Golden Showers, Boy from Brazil, the Assassinations. Pharoah Chromium took its name from a Chrome song to create an entity channeling meta-music that goes beyond the usual conventions of his musical past. A sound-fiction novel where machines are used like life support devices. A cardiopulmonary bypass playing the soundtrack of your life. You have the right to turn it off! Electric Cremation is the third release of Grautag Records, a label initiated and run by french contemporary artist Nicolas Moulin, who is also and always responsible for the artwork of the releases. Mainly based on improvised and edited sessions with samples of internal and external sources and live instruments. The album has been recorded and mixed by Tim Gane in his studio Neu-Kölln."

Art work by Nicolas Moulin

Music, lyrics, written and performed and pre-produced by Pharoah Chromium
except "l’age atomique suite et fin" (composed by E.Meideros & Jacno).

Mastered by Norscq (Paris)