Recherche …

Finds the word(s) if they exist anywhere in the product information. To restrict the search to a fixed phrase, "put it in quotes".


  • Titre: Sadomodernism
  • Artiste: Osheyack
  • Label: Bedouin Records
  • Format: LP
  • Genres: Dark Ambient, Post-Industrial, Techno
  • Prix: €13,60UE (incl. 19% TVA)€11,43non UE

"In Sadomodernism Osheyack elaborates a mind-set that contravenes an unscripted order. A corrosion of metals in a choral dysfunction. The misrepresentation of the spoken as a shout.

At the crux of American-born, Shanghai-based producer Eli Osheyack’s debut album, Sadomodernism, is a question of agency. Borrowed from film theory, the album title was originally coined by writer Moira Weigel to describe a waning European art house tradition that vehemently rejects ‘naïve pleasure’—the tranquilizing comfort of conventional cinematic narrative, like mainstream Hollywood—and opts for violence and pain, with the aim of shaking audiences out of cinematic manipulation and into their own position vis-à-vis the malaise of contemporary life. Echoing the work of sadomodernist auteurs, Osheyacks’s Sadomodernism is a deeply political project with critical ambitions. The smashing and blending of genres, from techno, industrial, noise and gabber to ballroom and metal, even opera, and spontaneous percussion arrangements, sometimes mixed with distorted spoken word, do not mean to please, but provoke through disorder and chaos. Laden with Brechtian alienation affects, Sadomodernism interrogates the notion of autonomy in contemporary music, club culture, and social-political life."

1. The Body Keeps The Score 03:17
2. No (feat. Milky He & Michael St. Michael) 03:40
3. Soiled (feat. Milky He) 03:51
4. A Rivers Mouth 03:22
5. Split 04:09
6. Balance (feat. Nahash) 05:34
7. Writhe (feat. Nahash) 03:36
8. With Us (feat. Nahash) 03:58
9. Untitled 6 04:18
10. Bordertown 03:17