Search …

Finds the word(s) if they exist anywhere in the product information. To restrict the search to a fixed phrase, "put it in quotes".


  • Title: 1979
  • Artist: Thomas Leer
  • Label: Klanggalerie
  • Format: CD
  • Genres: Historical Recordings, 1970's, No Wave, Post-Punk, Analog Synth, Coldwave, Singer/Songwriter, Krautrock, Modern Psych
  • Price: €15,95EU (incl. 19% VAT)€13,40non-EU

"Thomas Leer is a key figure in the British electronic and Industrial scene. His album "The Bridge", together with Robert Rental, was released by Industrial Records in 1979 and is today seen as a landmark album from that era. Thomas later went on to record more pop influenced music with releases such as "Contradictions" on Cherry Red and "The Scale of Ten" on Arista. In the second half of the 1980s he formed the duo Act together with Propaganda's Claudia Brücken. From time to time, Thomas Leer surprises his fans with new music, sometimes also with archive stuff. The album "1979", originally available as a digital download only on his bandcamp page, presents his earliest explorations into the world of electronics. These earlies songs have previously never seen the light of day. Klanggalerie are now happy to release them as a CD, collected, mastered, and with a 14th bonus track that wasn't available on the digital release. The full track list is: 1. Semi Detatched Suicide 2. Torment Weekly 3. Surprising Variations 4. Crossmaglen 5. Fixed Focus 6. Structures 7. Monorail 8. Back Of The Mind 9. High Rise 10. Urbain 11. Crouch End 12. Never Met An Actress 13. Ad Astra 14. Sleepless Nights."